- you are here - make us your homepage - the place to be in Southern Georgian Bay

Business Award Winners (Posted On: Friday, May 29, 2015)

 Decrease font 

On behalf of the Collingwood Chamber of Commerce we would like to congratulate all those nominated and the winners for the 2015 Collingwood Chamber of Commerce Business Excellence Awards which were held at the Bear Estates, Cranberry on Thurs. May 28th, 2015.

Small Business Owner of the Year Award
Sponsor: TD Canada Trust Bank - to present: Small Business Advisor - Mary Gibson, Branch Manager -- Crystal Robertson, Area Manager Small Business Banking - Karen Ritchie, and Commercial Bank Relationship Manager - Jay Morrill

Winner: Collingwood Olive Oil Co.

Innovative Business Award - (ie: innovative product, service or marketing campaign)
Sponsor: Centre for Business - to present: Betty Langford
Winner: Collingwood Olive Oil Co.

Customer Experience Award:
Sponsor: Collins Barrow SGB LLP - to present: Janet Currie and Sue Bragg
Winner:  Kyle Scannapiego - Steel N' Ink

New or Renovated Business Award:
Sponsor:  Walker Aggregates Inc. - to present: Office Supervisor/Simcoe County - Rosemary Ackermann and Sales Manager Simcoe/GTA - Rob Flyes
Winner:  SportClips Haircuts

Service, Industry and Trades Award - (ie: salons/spas, accountants, contractors, manufacturing):
Sponsor: RBC Royal Bank - to present: Branch Manager for Collingwood & Stayner - Mary Joe Million,  Sales Manager Small Business - Heather Marshall, Senior Account Manager Business & Personal - Alex Hussey, and Commercial Account Manager - Kate Larmand
Winner:  Pilkington Glass of Canada Ltd.

Accommodation and Tourism Award:
Sponsor: Blue Mountain Go Karts - to present: Andrew Homeniuk
Winner: Craigleith Manor Bed & Breakfast

Not For Profit Organization Award:
Sponsor: Johnson Inc. - to present: Chamber of Commerce President John Alsop and GM/CEO Trish Irwin
Winner:  Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Georgian Triangle

Restaurant or Food and Beverage Business Award:
Sponsor: Georgian College South Georgian Bay - to present: Kelly Brown and Lynn Hynn

Winner: The Huron Club

Volunteer of the Year Award:
Sponsor: The Connection - to present:  Editor In Chief - Lori Martin and Advertising Manager Paula Lehr
Winner: John Eaton - Various Organizations

Collingwood Chamber of Commerce Business of the Year Award:
Sponsor: OLG - to present: General Manager at Slots at Georgian - Tim O'Doherty and their Administrative Assistant OLG Slots Georgian - Suzanne Taylor
Winner: Thomas Merrifield - Besse Merrifield and Cowan

We would like to Thank the wonderful Mr. John Eaton who did a super job once again as the M/C for the event!


©2018 SuiGeneris Marketing. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use  |  Privacy is not responsible for any errors or omissions. Please notify us of any changes.

Community Photo Gallery
Visit Area Attractions
Double Dollars on
Area Events